A Song Tribute to my Handsome

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound that saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost but now am found, was blind but now I see.

~~~~~

Are you lonesome tonight?  Do you miss me tonight?
Are you sorry that we are apart?
Does your memory stray to a bright sunny day
When I kissed you and called you sweetheart?

~~~~~

When Christ shall come with shouts of acclamation,
and take me home,
what joy shall fill my heart!
Then I shall bow
in humble adoration
and there proclaim,
“My God, how great Thou art!”

~~~~~

They said I’d never make it, they said it would not last.
They said I’d never get away from all that’s in my past.
They said I would not last a day, they said I’d be right back.
But here I am still with You, Lord
And I wonder where they’re at.

Oh, You and me, Jesus, we sure fooled them all.
They just thought they knew for sure that I was gonna fall.
Well, I’m sure far from perfect as You can plainly see
But after all these years, oh Lord, it’s still You and me.

~~~~~
Golde…Do you love me?
Do I what?
Do you love me?
I’m your wife.
I know… But do you love me?

Do I love him?
For twenty-five years I’ve lived with him
Fought with him, starved with him
Twenty-five years my bed is his
If that’s not love, what is?

Then you love me?
I suppose I do.
And I suppose I love you, too
(Both)
It doesn’t change a thing, but even so
After twenty-five years it’s nice to know.

~~~~~

They shall lift up their voice they shall sing for joy
They shall cry aloud and be free.
They will glorify the name of the Lord,
It’s the Blood Bought, the Church, the Redeemed!

~~~~~

Whoa! My love, my darling,
I hunger for your touch,
Alone. Lonely time.
And time goes by, so slowly,
And time can do so much,
Are you still mine?
I need your love.
I need your love.
God speed your love to me.

~~~~~

How can I keep from singing Your praise
How can I ever say enough;
How amazing is Your love!
How can I keep from shouting Your name?
I know I am loved by the King
And it makes my heart want to sing.

~~~~~

What will you do with the time that’s left?
Will you live it all with no regret?
Will they say that you loved till your final breath?
What will you do with the time that’s left.

~~~~~

Happy Birthday, Eric.

Leave a Reply

